menu

Mayor & City Council


Front row: 3rd Ward Councilwoman, Sara Curtis; Mayor, Rick Murphy;  4th Ward Councilman & Mayor Pro Tem, Harley Kohlhaas;

Back row: 2nd Ward Councilman, Don Johnson;  Councilman at Large, Mike Sabin; 1st Ward Councilman, Rodney Davis; Councilwoman at Large, Brooke Sudol

2020 Council


Mayor and City Council Members
Mayor Rick Murphy 
mayor@ci.algona.ia.us
Office (515) 295-2411
  Cell   (515) 320-2116

Councilman Rodney Davis 
Ward 1
216 W. South Ave. 
Algona, IA 50511
rdavis@ci.algona.ia.us 

Councilman & Mayor Pro Tem Harley Kohlhaas
Ward 4
331 N. Thorington
Algona, IA 50511
hkohlhaas@ci.algona.ia.us
Councilman Don Johnson 
Ward 2
1509 E Call
Algona, IA 50511
djohnson@ci.algona.ia.us

Councilman Mike Sabin
At Large

722 E. Call
Algona, IA 50511
msabin@ci.algona.ia.us
Councilwoman Sara Curtis
Ward 3
605 E. McGregor
Algona, IA 50511
scurtis@ci.algona.ia.us

Councilwoman Brooke Sudol
At Large
1015 N. Cherland Lane
Algona, IA 50511
bsudol@ci.algona.ia.us